Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting My Place Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newtown

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to My Place Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stacey 1 day ago

Newtown Nachos

Best I've ever had. My husband loved 🥰 the pasta he had.?

Mdaab55 23 days ago

Have A Margherita

Great tasting margherita pizza!

Patty about 1 month ago

Chicken Forestiere

We order from My Plaza at least once a week!! Their food is so good and we are NEVER disappointed. The service is awesome as well.

Amberbic about 2 months ago

Pecan Crusted Salmon

Every time I get this dish it's cooked perfectly! The sweetness of the pecans marries perfectly to the savory risotto underneath. I 100% recommend this dish

Rrabinowitz1 about 2 months ago

Queen Street Calamari

Honestly the best Calamari we've had anywhere. We've been going to My Place for 20+ years now and you can't go wrong with anything on the menu! My Place always has an amazing on tap beer selection as well. The owners and everyone who works there are great.

Rick 2 months ago

Braised Short Rib Ravioli

This dish had loads of flavor, we sat outside and loved our meals, my wife had the pear and arugala salad with chicken, enough for two people.

Cavallarokristen 3 months ago

Roasted Apple Salad

Seriously hand down the best salad over in Newtown. I am constantly ordering it on my lunch and it never fails to fill me up for the rest of the day. The flavor of the apples with the glazed pecans is out of this world. Their balsamic dressing on top ties everything in the salad together perfectly. As if the salad couldn't get any better they add crumble goat cheese which is super soft and attaches to all the mixed greens. Add chicken or salmon if your really hungry!

Bochinolaura26 4 months ago

Chicken Francese or Piccata

I had the pleasure of dining at My Place last night. Although I have eaten here many times and never disappointed! Last night I had the Chicken Francese over rice. It was amazing omg 👌🏻 I recommend you try it on your next visit. Staff was amazingly knowledgeable regarding the outdoor current policies in effect, we felt very safe dining there knowing they take this outbreak seriously!! LB.

Louisduh 4 months ago

Mama Lasagne Pizza

The absolute best combination on pizza you can imagine. No better way to enjoy Mama's lasagne then in your hand. The ricotta puts it over the top.

Lcsegall 4 months ago

Grilled Steak au Poivre

WOW, SCANDOUSLY SAVORY, SUCCULENT, SUFFERING SCARPIELLO TASTY, LUSCIOUS, LOTS OF ZEST AND A DINNER FOR GODS AND GODDESSES AND FOOD MAVENS OF CT LORENZO IN TRUMBULL

Jen 4 months ago

Homemade Chicken Veggie Soup or Soup du Jour

I have no idea what magic is in this soup, but every time I'm sick, it instantly helps me feel better! And it tastes incredible, too!

Cbsullivan53 4 months ago

Buffalo Solider Wings

Best wings in town! I've tried many but none compare! Great service.

Piercedaniel 5 months ago

Shrimp Margarita

I tried this for the first time but my wife gets it regularly. Large shrimp were perfectly cooked and the meal was delicious. As usual there was more than we typically eat so we saved some for lunch the next day. I got mine but our son ate my wife's. I guess you snooze, you lose. We have also tried all of the family meals to go since the restrictions on eating in the restaurant. Chicken piccata, marsala, parmigiana and eggplant parm all of which were delicious and a great value...we always have leftovers. Can't wait until we can dine in again!

Atabacco 5 months ago

Lasagna

Yum yum yum 😋 lasagna and tortalini with meat balls.

Sammawicke 6 months ago

Mama Lasagne Pizza

My Place really is the best around town! They're pizza is SO GOOD and the lasagne one is a must try. Quality ingredients and the best staff. We've been going since my family moved to town and just haven't found anything better. Thanks My Place for providing a great spot for us to enjoy.

Knsimoneau 6 months ago

Dr. "Watson"

This is my favorite sandwich, hands down! It's my go-to and I've never found any other that compares. Keep it going My Place!

Amkrieger 8 months ago

Penne Vodka

Some of the best Penne Vodka I've had in a long time. The food is always delicious and consistent. The staff is nice and very considerate.

Johnct24 8 months ago

Buffalo Solider Wings

Hands down, the best dry rub wings anywhere.

Leone 8 months ago

I'll Have The Salad

Delicious salad pizza! Give it a try!

Maureen 17 days ago

Arugula & Pear

Had this today with grilled chicken... delicious --

Michael 30 days ago

Roasted Apple Salad

I would agree with other reviewers... whenever I want a good salad, I alway default to this... one of the best around

Aclomiro0544 about 1 month ago

Gorgonzola Shrimp

Gorgonzola shrimp is the ultimate palette pleaser, creamy sauce lingers on sautéed shrimp and spinach with delicious pasta . The pasta is cooked just right . It's a favorite and will be yours after eating just one bite.

Dawn303030 about 2 months ago

Roasted Apple Salad

This is one of my favorites at My Place. It's a tasty combination of greens, pecans, goat cheese and balsamic vinaigrette. What's not to love? Add some shrimp and you're in heaven.

Erin about 2 months ago

Specialty Pizza

My Place's thin crust with sausage & mushroom has been my favorite for over 20 years! I live on the opposite side of the country now, but when I come to visit family, I always make sure we get pizza at My Place and ice cream from Ferris Acres Creamery!

Kimmyx6 3 months ago

Crispy Chicken Ranch

Great food, amazing staff, wonderful place! My go to is always the crispy chicken ranch grinder. Made perfect every time, and goes great with a "sharkerita" which is made with a jalapeño and cucumber infused tequila! Have never been a fan of margaritas until I tried that! Thank you My Place for being a place I will always return to!

Amdobler 3 months ago

Gnocci Alfredo

Both excellent

Lindajones9763 4 months ago

Roasted Apple Salad

Love the salads !!! Add grilled chicken and yummy!!! A treat for this hot humid night because I don't want to cook !!! I would rather go to "My Place" for a delicious dish! Thank you ! You all rock !

Dainasmithwrites 4 months ago

Classic Caesar Salad

There's nothing like a Pizza and a Caesar salad from My Place. So fresh and delicious- we never regret it! Rivals some of our favorite restaurants in Italy! And the service is fantastic. My Place for the WIN!

Steve 4 months ago

Braised Short Rib Ravioli

My girlfriend and I met at My Place a little over 6 years ago and have names it Our Place. Although we don't live close by anymore, we still come on or pick up the Short Rib Ravioli, Calamari and Penne Mediterranean! The food is delicious and tastes home made. The staff are friendly and attentive. We love Our Place

Jen 4 months ago

Chicken Francese or Piccata

The Chicken Francese is one of my favorite dishes on the menu. It is always cooked perfectly, and the sauce has just the right amount of tang to make each bite dance on your tongue. I often order it over asparagus instead of the pasta for a nice light dish.

Joy 5 months ago

Buffalo Solider Wings

My family loves these wings, a household favorite for a long time. We ordered the adult pizza special too recently and it was great! We hope that you stay safe and healthy. We can't wait to return to My Place soon!

Miss 5 months ago

Atlantic Salmon Salad

I have ordered this salad more times than I can count and it is always delicious and fresh. The salmon (with any dish) is perfectly cooked. I highly suggest the raspberry vinaigrette too, wish I could buy a bottle to go. Enjoy!!

Rachelodiamond 6 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Best Chicken Marsala of my life. Cooked to absolute perfection. The food is excellent, the staff is incredible - kind, funny and patient. I adore this gem of a restaurant, it feels like home to me.

Haleypug0216 6 months ago

Chicken Francese or Piccata

SOOOO GOOD I GET IT ALL THE TIME! IF YOURE ORDERING FROM HERE GET THE CHICKEN FRANCESE!!!!!

Whatisintheshed 7 months ago

Glover Fish & Fries

I order the Glover fish and fries, eggplant grinder or Mom the meatloaf, my favorites. You know what to expect because there is a consistency to how the chef prepares the food. Fish is always a good choice, lots of great beers to pick. The staff is friendly and take out is easy.

Starhawk027 8 months ago

Braised Short Rib Ravioli

This is my favorite item on the menu. Melt-in-your-mouth short rib meat inside several large ravioli, with a garlic, onion, red wine and cream sauce that is subtly sweet with a little bite. Overall I would describe this dish as rich and delectable.

Patmkelleyct 8 months ago

Buffalo Solider Wings

The buffalo soldier wings are the best! Great for dine in and they also stay crispy for take out which is rare for wings!

Bbuchler 8 months ago

American

My Place continually has some of the best fish dishes around. The fish is fresh and the recipes are tasty. Whether you like broiled, pan seared of fried (their fish and chips is amazing), they've got you covered. And don't bypass their mussel and clam pot they always have on the menu but rotate how they are prepared. Finally, if you are a beer enthusiast, My Place Tap Room is the best place in CT. They have a rotating list of tapped micro-brews, so you can always be assured of getting something unique. Plus, their staff is extremely knowledgeable about the beer so don't be afraid to ask questions. You can sample what you might be interested in, and then get that perfect brew to go along with your meal.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA